Showing posts with label catching up. Show all posts
Showing posts with label catching up. Show all posts

Monday, April 26, 2010

Catching Up///sorry..

This is me, actually doing the blogs..catching up....


Topic #8: For lack of a better word…
What is my life lacking? A hobby. I need a hobby, something to occupy myself with. Sure, I write, and sometimes I like to pretend that I work out…but this isn’t anything that I have to do, that my Dad would remind me to get ready for, or you know? Something that is a must. So that is something I am thinking about. Something to do…What to I myself lack? Patience. And sometimes the ability to believe in myself. Yes, definitely that one. Sometimes I don’t give myself enough credit. I know it, but it doesn’t really change anything. Why is it an obstacle? Well, because I hold myself back. From a lot of things..and I know it, but what can you do?

Topic #9: Let’s talk about sex ba-by.
Alright, this one is interesting enough. Well, I think that men could definitely go without women a lot easier than women could go without them. I mean, humans as a whole are dependant creatures, right? We crave company and things of the sort, but overall, I think that men could just handle it better. What girl likes to be alone? None. And if someone tells you different, they are big fat liars. No one likes to be lonely. Which is the better sex? I’m not sure, and I know that’s a cop out, but deal with it.

Topic #10: Hidden beauty
Hmm, I definitely think that there are still wonders in the world that we know nothing about, or just a select few have even imagined. And I believe that some of them are right in front of our unsuspecting faces. I do. I think you just have to be in the right mindset, the right time in your life to see these mysteries. And I hope to god that one day I will happen upon such a thing. Whether it is a place, a fact, or a true love. I hope I find them all. Because if they aren’t out there, then what is this life worth living for?

Topic # 11: Essay topics…
My favorite topics are:
The best summer of your life.
Write about something that truly changed your life.
Write about dreams.

Dreams… one of the weirdest dreams of my life, was also one of the scariest. It wasn’t in my point of view, but from another’s who I didn’t know at first. (This was definitely the most detailed dream I’ve ever had, it was like a movie or something.) The narrator of my dream was a girl, who’s voice was muffled from crying, so I didn’t recognize it, and she was reading letters. Letters that I had written to her. The first was me saying farewell because I was running away from home. I told her that my destination was Chicago. The second letter that I wrote to her, (and mind you, as she was reading them, I was watching myself write them and act out whatever they said in my mind, you see? Like a movie.) was me telling her that I was stopping on and off along the way to the windy city, that I got small jobs to make money and I had my cat with me. The letters following got sketchy. They sounded less like myself and more like a stranger, like someone…not yet crazy, but definitely a little off. It was scary. Another letter was me freaking out on her for not sending me a letter for my birthday. I was seriously mad that nobody cared about me, but I hadn’t given anybody an address or any other way to reach me…I was slowly going crazy, that much was clear. And after reading all of the letters that slowly got worse and worse until they were just scribbles and babbling from me, in my mind, the focus changed to one of my best friends, Shayla, who was standing at a podium, crying and reading my letters. I had written the letters to her, and she was reading them at my funeral. It morphed so I saw everyone in my life crying on each other, mourning my death. Shayla stood in front of all of them and explained that the police who found me, sickly skinny and dead in my car, had found a letter I was about to send to her, and that’s how she learned of my death. That image of me, skin and bones, hair dirty and matted, lying down in the back seat of my car, pale and grey, disturbed me more than I can explain. That was the scariest dream I’ve ever had.

Topic #12: Responsibility
Wow. Responsibility.. Just reading that summed up story about the man who was stabbed. That is terrible. That nobody would help, even after the stabber had fled, who could do something like that? Who would lift up a dying man, and lay him back down to die on the streets? I definitely think that the people watching, the guy taking a picture, the man who stabbed him, are all guilty of something here. If you don;’t help, when you are perfectly able to, well, shame on you! You know better, I know you do, so how can you live with yourself? I know that I couldn’t. ugh, some people.

Sunday, March 21, 2010

Topics 2 - 7 because I'm really bad at remembering these.

Okay, I completely forgot about these for a while, until I saw my grade that is, :/. So here are my posts, blahblahblah...

Topic 2: Elements of...you.
When I'm reading a book, particularly one that I like and find interesting, I can get totally obsorbed in it, in all aspects of it. But I find that I get into it more when I can connect with the narrator or the main character. Especially when the story is written in their point of view.

Topic 3: Movies
I love movies. I don't go out to the movies that much, and I don't even really rent them that much, which makes me wonder how I see them all, but I do love them. My favorite kinds of movies are the ones that make me cry, or some other big response, because in my mind, if it's so good that it makes me cry, then it must be a really good movie. A really powerful one, right? Right. So that's probably why my all time favorite is Titanic. I can recite that movie word for word like it's nobody's business. After Titanic, in no particular order, there are:
Moulin Rouge
Pride & Prejudice (the 2005 version)
Seven Brides for Seven Brothers (don't judge me)
All Harry Potter movies (...enough said.)
Becoming Jane
Four Brothers (I don't know why I love wthis one so much, but I do.)
Sleeping Beauty (she's my favorite Disney princess)
and many more...

Also, another movie that I just saw in theatres is Remember Me. And I don't care if you hate Robert Pattinson and Twilight and blahblahblah, yeah I don't care. It was a really good movie. I read the script online before it was even casted, and I knew it was going to be good. The end made me bawl my eyes out and I loved it. And personally, I think Robert did a good job, so suck it.

Topic 4: Sports
Sports. All in all, I'm not really a sports girl myself. I played t-ball and softball until I was 12, I think, since I was 5, and I liked it, but I guess I just kind of grew out of it. Other things became more important to me. I tried Volleyball in Middle school, strictly B team, and yeah, I'm actually really glad I sucked at it. Look at how competitive and petty those girls get now? I know I'm friends with most of them, and they're fine most of the year, but come Volleyball season and watch out, because they get so crazy, I don't know how to describe it. Maybe that's stereotyping right there? I don't know. Sports in general are good, I think.. they keep us active and let people have fun while doing it. People come closer together during thir sports seasons and learn to work together. It teaches lessons, etc. So I think they are important.

Topic 5: Music
This was actually my first ever post. The questions we had to ask eachother? I asked what is your favorite song.. but I'll answer it again now.

The Scientist by Coldplay is my favorite song. I'm not a strict person when it comes to music preferences, not at all. My iTunes is chalkfull of pop, country, rap, indie, emo (although I really don't like this one, too much screaming for me), alternative, rock, etc. I think it's probably because when we got our computer fixed, every song ever on my computer, I mean EVER, showed up in my iTunes when we got it back. I didn't put half of the music on there. So I'm not picky, I'll listen to anything someone suggests. :)

Topic 6: Groups and Stereotypes
This is a tricky one...
If you're talking like, blonde hair blue eyes sort of thing, then yes, I suppose I'm in that group. But if I'm stupid because I have blonde hair and blue eyes? No, I don't think that I'm a stupid person. I think that at times, I can have my blonde moments, and I call them that, "blonde moments", so is that me stereotyping right there again? Probably. I'm not a jock, or a stoner, or a valleygirl, so I don't know... I don't hang out, or am friends with just one group of people. I am friends with the jocks, and the preps, and some stoners too. Doesn't mean I am just like any of them. I know that some of my friends are exactly like the stereotypes, and I know that some of them even try to be what they are expected to be. Or they see something on someone else, or that someone else is doing and try to be exacty like them. I'm aware that some people are exactly how they seem and some are the complete opposite, but none of this really tells me where I stand.

I guess I am in the "likes-to-wear-dresses/party-with-friends/spend-some-weekends-reading-the-whole-time/loves-babies-and-can't-wait-to-be-an-auntie" group. Anybody can join if they want!

Topic 7: Spring
I think that my favorite part of Spring is definitely Spring Break, and waking up to feed your cat Harry some food on the front porch and glancing over at the garden to see gorgeous tulips and daisies everywhere! I swear they weren't there yesterday and I love that. I grabbed my camera and took a bunch of pictures. Maybe it was last night's rain that brought them out? I also love the rain, and I'm not going to lie, I LOVE SPRING CLEANING! I love to clean, I love it. I am so excited for my dad to rent the carpet cleaner so I get to take EVERYTHING out of my room and go to town on that bitch. Oops, that really escaladed there... really got out of hand fast... My least favorite part is the fact that it means Winter is over... because Winter is my favorite season hands down. But anyways...

There. I'm all caught up. Now my grade had seriously go up or I am going to be severly mad... hahaha

Later.